Rashtriya Uchchattar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) is a holistic scheme of development for higher education in India initiated in 2013 by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. The centrally sponsored scheme aims at providing strategic funding to higher educational institutions throughout the country. Funding is provided by the central ministry through the state governments and union territories (UT), which in coordination with the central Project Appraisal Board will monitor the academic, administrative and financial advancements taken under the scheme. A total of 316 state public universities and 13,024 colleges are covered under it.

Components approved for Gujarat State

  • Component No.3 (Infrastructure grants to Universities-07 colleges)

  • Component No.5 (Upgradation of existing degree colleges to model colleges -03 colleges)

  • Component No.7 (Infrastructure grants to colleges – 33 colleges)

  • Component No.9 (Equity initiatives -129 Colleges)

  • Component No.11 (Faculty improvements -03 ASC)

  • Component No.12 (Vocationalisation of Higher Education-69 Colleges)

The fund approved for Government Engineering College, Bharuch is as under Component 9 and Component 12.

COMPONENT 9 (Equity initiatives)

COMPONENT 12 (Vocationalisation of Higher Education)